Hi!

I’m so excited to introduce myself to you. My name is Rachelle. I’m a graphic design student in Lincoln Nebraska, as well as a full-time mommy of two beautiful girls.  I spend almost all of my time in school, doing homework, or hanging with my kids, and one of my favorite things to do with my girls is to teach them to cook.

Our family rarely eats out, so cooking at home is part of every day life for us.  My chicken sandwiches are tastier and healthier than the ones that you get from that place with the golden arches, anyways!  If I had to pick a favorite food, it would have to be bacon. I love the way it looks, tastes, and smells, and I honestly believe that bacon goes with everything!

I’m also a self-proclaimed typophile (which sounds dirty, but isn’t). I love the way letterforms are created and look forward to spending a lot of time learning more about how different typefaces do and don’t work well together. In addition to the typographic side of design, I am in love with photography, video production, and web design as well.

My hair is usually a very bright shade of either red or purple, and it takes quite a bit to maintain the look that I want. I spend far too much time and money on my hair, but it’s completely worth it!

I hope to be able to share my insights with you, and maybe we’ll try out a few new products along the way, too! Let’s have a discussion about anything at all!

~Rachelle

