Recently, I was given a Saffron supplement to try and review. I was excited to try something that could curb my appetite…sometimes I just feel like snacking a bit too much! I’ve been taking this for a couple of weeks now.  LOL I know, I know…not another strange pill…Here’s my review anyways. But first, about the product:
TrueSol-Saffron
Product Description:

When used as a weight loss aid, saffron supplements are purported to curb appetite and reduce cravings. Some proponents suggest that saffron can help increase brain levels of serotonin (a chemical known to regulate mood) and, in turn, help prevent compulsive overeating and the associated weight gain.

Now My opinion:
I’ve been taking this twice daily with a full glass of water, about 30 minutes before I eat. I have definitely noticed a difference in my eating habits. Now, I’m full after I eat a plateful, instead of wanting seconds. The best part about not overeating is that I have more energy after meals. Before, I had a tough time staying motivated after dinner. Now I really don’t mind spending a few minutes cleaning up, because I’m not in mid food-coma!

I haven’t lost weight or anything, but that takes time. The next step is to find a workout routine that I can fit into my school schedule, and find time to prepare a few meals a week ahead of time for those days that I’m feeling lazy…that way I don’t make mac n cheese or pizza. I’d rather eat a healthier, more balanced diet..and when I feed my kids healthier food, I feel like a better momma.

Okay, I’m off-track. True Sol-Saffron is a product that I feel to be very helpful in decreasing appetite. I do feel less stressed, but I honestly can’t say whether that’s due to increased serotonin levels in my brain, or the fact that Finals Week is over!

On to my rating:  I rate this 9 out of 10, just because I don’t have an accurate way to measure results. BUT I plan to keep taking this, because I believe it helps, and I would recommend it to you, if you’re looking for something that helps curb your appetite!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

