I received this Car Mount for free to review—and I AM SO GLAD I DID!
I was incredibly skeptical about this product. I have seen many like it on TV, and awhile back my dad had one that just wouldn’t stay mounted in his truck. He seemed to spend more time trying to keep it mounted than actually being able to use it.

Honestly, the first thing that we should talk about is IGotTech’s customer service. When I ordered the mount, I received it within just a few days. I immediately unboxed it, removed the velcro system I was currently using in my car to hold my phone in place, and cleaned off a spot on my windshield so that I could apply the suction cup. THEN…I broke it. Maybe I didn’t read the instructions properly, or maybe I got a defective one. Either way, I contacted IGotTech, and they responded within a few hours, thanking me for sending a photo of the broken product, and informed me that a new mount was already on the way. Quick, friendly, and easy. That’s great customer service!

I got my new mount in the mail again very quickly, and, of course, immediately went to install it in my car. Success! It was actually incredibly easy to put up..the suction cup works VERY well..which has never been the case with anything similar that I’ve bought in the past. Most of the time, as soon as I add weight to said suction cup, it crashes to the floor. Not this one! YAY for a suction cup that does its job!

On to the sticky pad. It’s very very sticky! LOL so sticky it actually took off a bit of my nail polish when i accidentally touched my fingernail to it. Not a big deal. I did realize right away that I would have to remove the case from my phone to get it to stick, though. My case has a lot of ridges and very little smooth surface, which is needed to get your phone to stick to the mount. So…If the backside of your phone is super-textured or has a lot of ridges to it like mine, this may not be the best mount for you. Once I removed my case, I was able to easily stick my phone to the mount. The best part? IT ACTUALLY STAYED UP THERE! I was very nervous that already cracked, beaten phone would go crashing to the ground when I turned, stopped, or maybe due to the vibration of my car…but IT STAYED! I was even able to reach up to switch tracks on my music player with no budging at all!

I think the best part of having my phone mounted to the windshield under my rearview mirror is that I’m much less likely to text while driving than if my phone were in my lap. It’s just easier to leave my phone there for the duration of the drive, and answer my texts later. Obviously safer, too. I can reach up, change my  music, and be done. 🙂 The only drawback is that my phone looks so good there, I keep forgetting it in the car!

I would absolutely recommend this product to my friends, family, and everyone that will listen!

Rated 10/10.  I LOVE THIS!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

