I was recently given a magnetic screen door to try for free!

I had it for almost a week before I opened the bag and took out the contents. The package contained the screen, a roll of velcro, and tacks. To be honest, I was a bit overwhelmed at first and didn’t think that I could do it on my own, especially with the kids running around, so I put it back into the package and set it aside until I could get someone to come help me with it.

A few days later, I was in the process of cleaning, and decided to take a stab at installing my screen door. It was a beautiful day, and I really wanted to let the breeze blow through the whole house. I re-read the directions, and decided that installation sounded pretty easy. I got a washcloth, and washed the doorframe with soap and water. While that dried, I put the velcro onto the door, then got out a stepstool and installed it onto the door frame. I think that the whole process took me less than 20 minutes!

magnetic-screen-door3

My 3-year-old was very excited to be the first one to try it out. She walked out, watched the magnets close the screen, and giggled with delight. Then she tried it again, and again! She’s the best when it comes to product testing. The door looks great, and works really well, too.

magnetic-screen-door4
magnetic-screen-door-1

I have pets, too…an inside cat, and a very large dog. The dog hasn’t decided to let himself out yet, which is good, because my yard is only 3/4 fenced. The cat, on the other hand, formulated her escape plan immediately. I don’t really think that it’s an issue, though. When I’m not around, I just shut the main door so that I don’t have to worry about escapees.

magnetic-screen-door-2

The only other issue that I’ve had is that my back door is partially made of metal, so when I walk inside, the magnets tend to get stuck to the door, instead of closing the screen for me. Still not a huge issue, because a quick nudge with my toe slides the magnets off the door and they fall into place.

I love this magnetic screen door! I rate it 10 out of 10, and would happily recommend this to anyone, whether you have a ‘normal’ screen door already or not! It looks nice, and works very well!

To buy it on Amazon, Click Here! It’s on sale for only 28.95!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

