<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/13009891/?claim=rfx8yzyf9zp”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

I was recently given some of Dr. Song’s Rosehip Oil to try! I love organic products, so I jumped at this opportunity!

Here’s a little bit from their Amazon page:

100% Pure USDA Certified Organic Virgin Rosehip Seed Oil
Specially processed to preserve its natural cosmetic qualities, which includes containing high amounts of essential fatty acids, particularly linoleic and linolenic.
Bottled in glass and comes with a no hassle 365 day money back guarantee!! You don’t even have to return the bottle!

I did some research on Rosehip Oil to learn about its benefits, and here’s what I found on the wiki page:
It is commonly used in skin care products. It is commonly used for a variety of skin conditions, including dermatitis, acne and eczema, for mature and sun burnt skin as well as brittle nails and wrinkles. Rose hip oil is also frequently used to heal scarring and diminish photo-aging.[2]
It quickly absorbs into the skin replenishing moisture and creates a protective barrier on the skin to help prevent dehydration.

First, I want to mention that this comes in a BIG 4. oz  pretty glass bottle with a dropper. It’s really nice! I expected rose hip oil to smell like…well, roses. But it doesn’t. While it has a scent to it, it’s not a bad scent, and doesn’t overpower my perfume or change the way it smells. It also absorbs into my skin quickly without leaving it greasy. I hate having to stand around half-naked waiting for lotions or serums to dry!
DrSongRosehipOil
I’ve been using this rose hip oil in two ways:

First, I’ve been adding it to my shea butter recipes to help lock moisture into the skin without any added greasiness.

Second, I’ve been applying it to the stretch marks on my belly, and one of the scars on my hand. I’ve noticed a difference in the appearance of these marks/scars. My scar has lightened considerably, and my stretch marks have become slightly less ‘deep’-looking, and my skin is smoother. WIN! It’s not a miracle cure, but after twice-daily applications, my skin, in general, has a more even tone.

If you want to buy it, click HERE! It’s on sale for only $14.99 on Amazon!

I rate this product 9/10, and would definitely recommend this to anyone who has issues with dry skin, or wants something a little cheaper than the rest of the ‘scar creams’ on the market.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

