Hey friends! Today I am reviewing a product that I was TRULY EXCITED to get to try for free! It’s a ‘portable charger’, which allows you to charge your cell phone, iPod, or other portable electronic devices without being stuck to the wall!

lifeguard charger
What a nice box!
I absolutely LOVE being able to have my phone near me at all times. I hate missing important texts from family or friends, or important emails…the problem is that about the time I’m getting out of school and going to pick up kids, my phone is DEAD. This usually leaves me scrambling to my car charger to plug in my phone so that I don’t miss any texts about my kids and their whereabouts, then leaving my phone in my car while I run errands and grocery shop so that my phone can get a bit of a charge.
All of this is a thing of the past! All I have to do is remember to charge my portable battery overnight with the cord that it came with (i plug it into the usb on my laptop while I charge my phone next to my bed). While I sleep, my phone’s battery charges as usual, but so does my amazing lifeguard! When I get ready to leave the house in the morning, I just unplug the lifeguard, and pop it and its convenient cord into my purse or my backpack, and around the middle of my day, when my phone starts to die, I pull out my portable battery and get my phone started charging!
lg3
I have seen a lot of other portable chargers..some better, most worse than this one. I think it’s a great value for the money. I don’t need a charger that will charge my device 5x on one charge or push a charge through in 5 minutes for super-speedy charging….(though those features would be GREAT for camping trips next summer!). This battery is perfect for me. It charges my phone at about the same speed as it would charge it if it were plugged into the wall, with a HUGE added benefit: I’m not waiting for my phone to charge anymore. It’s always next to me, so i’m never waiting for that full charge anymore. Either it’s charged, or charging. No more dead phone! With the lifeguard portable charger fully charged, I can charge my cell phone 1 1/2 times….or charge my phone, and help a friend to prevent theirs from dying while we hang out.
lg2
I use this EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. It has replaced the charging cords I used to carry around with me, and I love this because the cord that comes with it is short (you really don’t need a long cord with a portable charger), and doesn’t get caught on stuff. So…the verdict? I absolutely love this product, and if for some reason I break this one, it dies, or I give it to my daughters for their tablet that’s always dying…I’ll be buying another Lifeguard Portable Charger on Amazon HERE!
My rating? 10/10. I am in love with this! I can’t wait to see how it works with the new phone I bought today 😀
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

