I was recently given the opportunity to try Rosehip Oil from Yumi Beautiful! Yay! I can’t get enough of this stuff. It has so many amazing benefits!
yumi-1

I’m a packaging nerd, so that’s what I want to talk about first. This comes in the prettiest lil box. It’s very well-designed and eye-catching. The bottle is really pretty, too. The label matches the box beautifully as well. I love well-designed packaging, because it shows me that the company takes pride in their products.

I did some research on Rosehip Oil to learn about its benefits, and here’s what I found on the wiki page:
It is commonly used in skin care products. It is commonly used for a variety of skin conditions, including dermatitis, acne and eczema, for mature and sun burnt skin as well as brittle nails and wrinkles. Rose hip oil is also frequently used to heal scarring and diminish photo-aging.
It quickly absorbs into the skin replenishing moisture and creates a protective barrier on the skin to help prevent dehydration.

I expected rose hip oil to smell like…well, roses. But it doesn’t. While it has a scent to it, it’s not a bad scent, and doesn’t overpower my perfume or change the way it smells. It also absorbs into my skin quickly without leaving it greasy. I hate having to stand around half-naked waiting for lotions or serums to dry!

yumi-2

What Makes Yümi RoseHip Serum So Special?

Organic, cold-pressed rose hip oil is a natural source of antioxidants, Vitamin C, and Trans-Retinoic Acid (a type of vitamin A that retinol converts to).
What you’ll love about Rose Hip Oil is how beautifully and easily it absorbs into your skin to help keep your skin hydrated and elastic, minimizing the appearance of flaws.
* Bring vitality to dehydrated, sensitive and mature skin.
* Reduce the appearance of scars, stretch marks and fine lines over time.
* Perfect for environmental stressors that can lead to wrinkles.
* Awesome as a spot treatment for discoloration.

I’ve been using this rose hip oil in two ways:

First, I put it on my 3-year old daughter’s fingers…she bites her nails constantly, right down to the quick, which makes her fingers sore a lot of the time, and you can see red spots and irritation from her biting them down so far. I read on another blog (I wish i could remember whose) that she was using it for this, and it makes perfect sense!

Rosehip oil is an amazing skin conditioner, which has allowed the skin around her fingernails to heal more quickly. Rosehip oil also has a interesting, strong smell to it (i think it smells ‘woody’), which deters her from sticking her fingers in the mouth in the first place. I’ve been using this a couple of times a day, and her fingers really do look just a bit healthier, and she’s actually complaining about them less! WIN!

Second, I’ve been adding it to my shea butter recipes to help lock moisture into the skin without any added greasiness.

I love this Rosehip Oil because it’s cold-pressed, which helps it retain more of its healing qualities than other methods of production. I would recommend this to anyone with any of the above skin conditions.

If you want to, you can but it on HERE on Amazon. It’s on sale right now for only $12.99! Fight the winter skin blues before they start!

As always, stay beautiful & think divergently!

~Rachelle

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

