I HATE SPONGES. I think they’re vile, smelly things that do nothing but spread germs and stickiness all over the house. I don’t buy them, except for extra gross cleaning jobs…and I throw them away the same day that I use them. BUT—I heard a LOT of good things about japanese konjac sponges. They’re supposed to exfoliate incredibly well, without the need for extra cleansers for your face and other problem areas.


konjacspongeSo…when I was given the opportunity to try this sponge from Oleavine Beauty, I was skeptical, but excited to try it! This has been yet another product that completely changed my mind. I’ve been using this for almost three weeks now. It was really hard when it came to me, but when I wet it with warm water, it became soft, so I used it on my face, and it felt amazing! I could feel it exfoliating, without being too rough. I love not having to use chemicals to wash my face! I still do some days, just to give my skin a nutrient-boost, which is fine. You can use this sponge with cleansers, too!
The activated bamboo charcoal absorbs toxins, fights bacteria and excess oils leaving your face glowing, refreshed and radiant. Even preps skin to boost the absorption of your favorite serums and creams.
This konjac sponge has a really cool teardrop design, which gives me a wide edge to use on my whole face at once, yet also a smaller end that I like to use to get into the smaller areas near my nose. I hate to have dry, dead skin on my face. Who doesn’t? It also comes with a string attached to one end, which you use to hang in a dry place while you’re not using it, to help it dry out and keep it from growing bacteria (Which is where the stickiness I hate comes from). I really really love this!

You can buy it HERE on Amazon.com for only $10.00! They can last for up to a few months, so this is really a good deal! I replace my bath pouf more often than that 😀

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

