Scars and stretch marks…we all have them, but most of us can’t help but feel self-conscious about them! As mothers, we may call them ‘tiger stripes’, or ‘baby battle scars’, but at the same time, we can’t help but looking down at these marks that make us look so different from the way that we used to, and occasionally wonder if there’s anything at all that we can do to reduce their appearance.

bodymerrystretchmarkcreamBody Merry gave me the opportunity to try their Stretch Marks & Scars Defense Cream, and I was more than happy to try it out! I am willing to do anything to reduce the appearance of my stretch marks and scars. I can remember having stretch marks on my tummy as early as age 11, and being made fun of for them, so it would definitely be nice to not have them staring me in the face every time I look in my full-length mirror.

I have to say first, that I adore the packaging that Body Merry products come to me in. There’s usually an adorable box, with pretty packaging inside. Even better is that the high-quality products match the nice packaging. I haven’t had any issues with breakouts so far, but then again, I’m not putting this cream on my face.

I have been using this on my stretch marks on my thighs, abdomen, and buttocks for a few weeks now, and while my stretch marks haven’t gone away completely, I have noticed a reduction in redness AND puffiness, which honestly makes them seem less noticeable to me. I hate to tell you, I was too shy to use any of the before/after pics I took…The way I see it, nobody really wants to see that! 😛

This particular cream is nice, because it doesn’t have a bad smell to it, and I like the way that it absorbs into my body quickly without being greasy.  I usually use it after I’ve dried off after showering, rubbing it in in circular motions, and it just….feels really nice! I would recommend this to anyone who is insecure about their ‘tiger stripes’. You can buy it on amazon for only $18.99, so clickety click, and if you have amazon prime, you’ll get it lickety-split!

As always, stay beautiful & think divergently!
~Rachelle
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

