I was VERY excited when I was given the opportunity to review this USB Hub! I use a laptop daily for school, and between my printer, wacom tablet, mouse, and phone charger, I NEVER feel like I have enough USB ports on my laptop! I have three of them, but I am still always unplugging something to plug other things in! Not anymore! Check this thing out! 😀

I can’t believe that this port was so incredibly easy to use! I plugged the power source in, plugged the usb cable from the port, to my laptop, and voila! 4 extra ports to use for my laptop (3 if you think about the fact that I had to use one of my laptop ports to plug it into….but either way, I went from THREE usb ports to SIX.  The best part..there’s an EXTRA hub…but this one-it’s special! This is designed for fast-charging of devices, like cell-phones and iPads!

It was so easy to use..I was surprised! I was sure that I would have to do something to get my mac to recognize the hub, but it was incredibly easy! This is so cool. You can use it with things like a usb keyboard, flash drive, usb camera, usb mouse…pretty much anything with a USB!liztek2

For you techies…here are the specs, taken from the box.  (Okay..some of this is in my own words…the people who wrote the words on the box aren’t the best at grammar…)
*4 USB 3.0 ports Super-Speed USB 3.0 interface support transfer rates up to 5Gbps
*1 Extra USB power vertical port compatible with most charging devices goes to fast charging up maximum 2.1A
*Supports hot swapping, Plug and Play
*Led indicators display the status of each port
*Built in surge protector in each port ensure computer safety
*Built in Recovery fuse protection on each USB power port
*Supports Microsoft Windows XP/Vista/7/8 & MAC 9.1 above/10.2/above/Linux
*Backward compatible with USB 2.0/USB 1.1

If you can use some extra USB ports, for ANY reason, hop on over to Amazon and buy yours HERE! It’s on sale for 23.95, which is 52% off the list price! This is a GREAT gift idea for the techie in your life! Don’t miss out!

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently
~Rachelle Friesen

I received this port for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

