I tried silicone baking pans in the past…and not had the best results..so I was a teeny bit skeptical to try these baking cups! Wait ’til you find out what we made!

graziacups2I received these just in time for the holiday baking season, which was absolutely perfect for getting a good feel as to how these awesomely colorful baking cups work! The first thing that I noticed was that these are NOT the type of cup you leave on the cupcake, then serve to a group of people…I wouldn’t dare leave it to chance that someone might throw one of these awesome reusable liners away!

They came in a nice little plastic container, which I use to store the cups when I’m not using them, and the colors are neon and very bright, which was very appealing to the little girls we have at home!

The first thing we made was no-bake peanut butter cups. These are EASY! I just buy the Jell-O No-Bake Peanut butter bar mix, and make them in little cups, instead of one big pan. I like making these, because I don’t have to remember to only fill the cups half full. (That’s a serious issue for me…my muffins are always ‘funny’, because I tend to overfill the cups. Grr!) I prefer the silicone baking cups to using a ‘regular’ cupcake tin and paper cups, because the silicone is easier to peel off of the frozen peanut butter cups! Even cooler, was that I could sort of ‘invert’ the silicone cups, creating sort of a handle for the kids to use to eat the cups. 😀

Also handy was the fact that I didn’t have the buttery oreo bottoms of the cups soaking through paper and making a mess wherever they were set. I Loved that I could store these in little stacks in my freezer, too! These are a WIN for the peanut butter cups that are one of my family’s favorite year-round snacks!

Next, we decided to use them to make our holiday cookies. My cookie sheets are…sad. They’ve probably been around since I was a child, as most of my dishes were passed on to me from my mom. They’re yucky, rusty, and I tend to use tinfoil whenever I cook on them, rendering them as really just a flat surface for me to place other, more flimsy baking surfaces on top of. So…instead of making traditional-looking cookies, I talked my boyfriend into making our Andes Mint Fudge cookies in the baking cups instead.

These cookies were SO easy, and the cups ensured that my cookies didn’t spread too much, or run all over…and also enabled us to add EXTRA Andes mints! Here’s what we did:

We bought Andes mint baking chips (basically crushed andes mints), and a box of Devil’s Food Cake mix. You will also need 1 whole egg and 1/3 cup vegetable oil.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
Mix cake mix, oil, and egg until incorporated.
Roll cake mix into walnut-sized balls…here’s where we added extra mints. We rolled mints into the center of each of the balls we made. We figured if there was any leakage, the cups could contain it for us!
Bake for 8-9 minutes. Do NOT over bake.
As soon as the cookies come out of the oven, make a small dent with a spoon and place about a teaspoon (or more, if you want), of Andes Chips into the dent.
Let the minty chocolatiness melt onto the cookies for about a minute, then use the back of a spoon to gently swirl the gooiness all over the top of the cookies.
Let the cookies cool completely, then remove them from the baking cups. They should come out REALLY easily, and look like cute half-muffins that taste like the most amazing minty cookies in the world!

I loved using these baking cups over and over, and they are so darn easy to wash! I feel like there was a lot less mess than with other methods of cookie and cupcake-making that I have tried. These would also make a great gift for anyone you know who loves to bake!

You can buy them on Amazon right NOW for only $11.99, so skip on over now, and don’t forget to try this recipe!

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!
~Rachelle

I received these baking cups for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

