I have avoided scales, as a rule, for the past year or so. I started college at age 28, and the ‘freshman 15’ was more like the ‘freshman 30’…I was feeling really bad about myself! Then I was given the opportunity to try out this amazing smartphone tracking digital body fat scale! I will admit, I was very nervous to step on…and was very disappointed when I saw my weight…

weightguruscale3-sideI kept using the scale…and thanks to the phone’s amazingly easy tracking capabilities, I was able to see that the first day that i weighed myself, I was on my period. I didn’t realize that my weight fluctuates between 5 and 10 lbs when it’s that time of the month…but thanks to the bar graph that my smartphone provided me, I was able to pinpoint when I was on my period over the last month or so, and when I wasn’t…It was really nice to see, because this enabled me to pinpoint what was extra water weight, and what I still needed to work on!

When you first use the scale, you have to go through a few steps to set it up to your body, but it will remember weightguruscale4you from then on, and you won’t have to set it up for yourself again! I added a setting for my oldest daughter, but it doesn’t properly track body measurements for people under age 10.

You have to use the scale barefoot, because it sends a teeny electrical charge through your body to gauge your body mass, % body fat, % water, and % muscle mass. NOTE: DO NOT purchase this for ANYONE with a pacemaker or other electronic health equipment…the electrical charge can really mess things up!

After I step on the scale, I pull up the weight gurus app on my phone, and it lets me take a picture of the barcode that is automatically displayed when I weigh myself, and it logs my weigh-in info into the database that it has built on my phone. The BEST part is ‘weightless mode’, where you’re not really told what your weight is for the day, but how much you have gained/lost over the previous day, week, or month! This is PERFECT for someone like me who gets upset about the particular numbers that I see on the scale…It makes it about PROGRESS instead of NUMBERS, which is very big for me, and my confidence!

I would recommend this scale to anyone looking to lose weight, or maintain their weight, and wants an efficient way to track their daily weight, etc. This is REALLY easy to use, and really inspired me to stay on track during the holiday season. There’s even a ‘longest streak’ setting, that tells you how many days in a row you’ve remembered to weigh yourself. The more days you use it, the more accurate it will be, as far as percentages are concerned!weightguruscale2.jpg

You can buy this on Amazon for only $39.99, so hop on over and get YOURS here! 😀

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently
~Rachelle

I received this scale for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

