In case you didn’t already know, I LOVE Instanaturals products! They are so well-made, and I always feel like I’m getting what I pay for. This time around, I was given the opportunity to try out this Seaweed Powder. At first, I couldn’t help but wonder what I would do with it!

First, you should know that this comes in a pretty darn big container! 24 oz doesn’t sound like much…but when you break that down to 1.5 lbs..that’s a LOT of seaweed powder! What in the world could a person do with this much seaweed powder, you ask?

Most commonly, it’s used for a body wrap treatment to reduce the appearance of cellulite and create a slimming effect. By absorbing excess water and detoxifying the skin, it can help to make your body appear more toned, tightened, and firmer. Seaweed powder can leo be used  as a facial mask or scrub. The seaweed will extract toxins and tackle acne and other blemishes, leaving you with a softer and clearer complexion.

I decided to use it for a body wrap treatment. Why not? It seems like everyone I know these days is selling some sort of body wraps, and I want in on the action without having to shell out a TON of money! There are instructions on the jar, so I’ll save your eyes and not repeat it here, but basically, you mix the powder with water, olive oil, and essential oils of your choosing, cover your skin with it, then ‘wrap yourself’ with plastic wrap, hang out for 20-30 minutes, and rinse it off in the shower!

I had my boyfriend get in on the action and help me wrap myself, but I’m pretty sure it wouldn’t be too tough to do all on my own! I really love that the powder comes with suggestions for use, along with recipes! So many products like this don’t really tell you what to do with it…they assume you bought it because you know what you’re doing…Ha! I hardly know what I’m doing WITH instructions!
seaweedpowder2
This made my skin feel firmer, and after a couple of uses, I have noticed that my skin looks more toned than it did before. My muffin top is just a little less obtrusive! Good thing I got a pound and a half, because I’ll be using this for quite awhile! 😀

You can buy yours on Amazon for only $21.95! Click HERE to get it now!
I recommend this to anyone who wants smoother, softer skin…who doesn’t want that?

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!
~Rachelle

I received this seaweed powder for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

