I need to finally admit it: I’m a little bit of a slob. It’s not that I don’t like to keep things clean, it’s just that picking up every little thing constantly would drive me nuts! I’d rather have clutter, than stress about things not being where I think that they belong. That being said…my car is ALWAYS messy. ALWAYS. My mom has a guide dog, and whenever I go to take the two of them somewhere, I have to clean the trash out of the front seat of my car. Cans, water bottles, coffee cups, receipts…everything goes down there. Unfortunately, this post isn’t about some magic thing that helps me keep my car clean, as it is about the importance of learning to keep the car I’m driving looking nice!

I’ve really never had a nice car….My minivan was the nicest thing I owned, and we managed to keep it semi-clean…but cars? Ugh…cars are tiny, and I tend to let them get way too messy way too quickly! I started dating a guy awhile back who has a really NICE car. He is sweet enough to let me drive it…cuz mine’s not as nice,  but my biggest struggle was remembering to keep it clean! He has nice seats, with a nice interior…and the SECOND time I drove his car to pick up my kids, my youngest put her MUDDY FEET all over the back of my seat! I was mortified! I felt so bad that I spend over half an hour scrubbing the mud off of the back of the seat…then decided that there had to be a better solution!

Little did I know, one of my favorite companies, Dot&Dot, not only makes amazing packing accessories for travel, but they make kick mats for cars, which strap to the seat so little feet can’t get everything all dirty! Yay! At first I was a bit disappointed that I only ordered one, because there are two seats..but then I thought about it. My oldest doesn’t kick the seats, so I can put an organizer on the other seat, and not have an extra kick mat that I have to find a spot for! NOW it makes sense!

I love how thick and well-made this kick mat is..It straps tightly to both the seat in my car, and my boyfriend’s car without much trouble at all. I don’t see it breaking anytime soon. It seems like it’ll just snugly hang out on the back of the seat, being useful and looking nice :).

You can buy this at Amazon for only $9.99 for one, or $17.97 for a set of two!Auto Seat Back Protector by Dot&Dot – Largest Luxury Car Kick Mats Fits Most Vehicles – Washable, Water Resistant Car Seat Covers Protects Your Car Seats from Moisture, Dirt, Stains and Scuff Marks (2 Pack, Black)
I recommend this for ANY parent who wants to keep their seat backs clean. This is REALLY easy to wash, too! You can wipe it down, or throw it in the machine with cold water and a mild detergent! You really can’t go wrong choosing these!

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently
~Rachelle

I received this kick mat for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

