I have tried a LOT of new products over the last few months, but this was my very first time trying an essential oil! At first, I wasn’t really sure what to do with it, but then christmas came around, and I needed to make gifts for family and friends…

I already have some raw shea butter, so I went back to my blog post about it, and looked up the body butter recipe I wrote about and tried. The first time around, I left out the essential oils, and the body butter was nice, it just smelled a bit homemade and plain, so I decided to use some of my Lemon Oil to try to spice things up a bit. 😉

I followed the recipe carefully, making sure to replace some of the other oils with Lemon oil, and the results were phenomenal! This batch of body butter felt nice AND smelled amazing! I love the way that the essential oils pumped up the scent factor, without completely overpowering it. That was really important to me, because I don’t really want to smell like a lemon!

Next, I decided to try this in my oil diffuser, which was awesome and made the house smell lemon-fresh…so I couldn’t help but add it to my cleaning supplies, and Bammo! My house smells like a lemon drop! I am absolutely in love with this!

The lemon oil from Pure Body Naturals is Premium Quality, Therapeutic Grade, Undiluted Essential Oil. I don’t think it’s food-grade, so I wouldn’t suggest cooking with it, but it’s AMAZING for everything else you can think of! Historically, Lemon essential oil has antibacterial, antiseptic and astringent qualities. It is detoxifying for the skin, and helps to lighten the skin tone, improving complexion and texture of the skin.lemonoil

You should avoid going out in the sun immediately after using lemon essential oil, as it can cause sun burn. This should also ALWAYS be diluted, as it can irritate the skin if applied at full strength. Jojoba oil and Grape seed oil are the best carries for lemon essential oil. And you shouldn’t use this if you’re pregnant.

I recommend this for anyone who is looking for Lemon Essential oil for any topical or household use! It’s even cruelty-free. 😀  You get 4oz for the price of only $17.95, and it comes in a glass bottle with a stopper cap AND a glass dropper that screws onto the bottle! You can buy it on Amazon Here:BEST LEMON OIL ★ HUGE 4 Oz ★ 100% Pure Cold Pressed from Real Lemons ★ PREMIUM QUALITY Essential Oil ★ Aromatherapy & Massage Oil ★ Perfect GIFT for Men & Women ★ Safe For Ingestion ★ Great Detox For Body and Boost Fat Burning Naturally ★ Many Surprising Household Uses ★ Therapeutic Grade ★ Natural Clean Lemon aroma for your Home and Kitchen ★ We’ll refund your money if not satisfied! Try Risk FREE!

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!
~Rachelle

I received this lemon oil for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

