If you haven’t tried one of these amazing Japanese Konjac sponges yet, you REALLY need to get with the times, and try one of these out! They provide natural exfoliation beyond my wildest dreams! Let me tell you everything I know about them:

This sponge has an amazing teardrop shape, which is suitable for large areas of the face or body, and a smaller section which is absolutely perfect for smaller areas, such as those around the nose and eyes! It comes to you incredibly dry, but as soon as you add warm water to it, it really puffs up. I just press it between my palms until it is completely soft….softer than any other exfoliant that I’ve used in the past, yet it really feels like it gets the job done! According to Oleavine, the Konjac fiber for their sponges is grown on the ‘pristine volcanic plains of Jeju Island in South Korea, free from chemicals, pollution and irritants’.  It really is gentle enough for daily use, even on sensitive skin. You can use this all by itself, or with your favorite cleanser, to battle blackheads and breakouts.

I haven’t even talked about the BEST PART YET! Not only is this sponge naturally pH balanced, and with proper care, doesn’t get stinky, but it’s INFUSED with French Green Clay! The green clay helps absorb excess oils, impurities, yucky bacteria, and preps your skin to absorb whatever serums or creams you want to use! They also offer a money-back guarantee, but I don’t feel like you’ll be pushing for your money back anytime soon! Just take care of it, and It’ll take care of you!greenclaysponge2

You can buy this Here on amazon for only $10:Konjac Sponge – French Green Clay – Gentle Exfoliating Facial Sponge – I recommend this to anyone who wants a great way to cleanse the face, without having to use harsh chemical cleansers or filmy soap!

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently
~Rachelle

I received this konjac sponge for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

