Anything with the word ‘acid’ in the name makes me a bit nervous, to be perfectly honest with you…especially if I’m supposed to put it on my face! But…people pay a lot of money at the dermatologist for spa for chemical peels…so a do-it-at home option sounded like a great Idea! Keep reading to see if it’s worth it, or if I’m staying home all day tomorrow to avoid scaring small children…

I really like products from Dr Song Medical. They have a nice, easy-to-use website, complete with instructions and tips for using each and every one of their products, and they have even developed a loyalty program for their customers. We’ve tried everything from organic rose hip oil, to their teeth-whitening kit, which my mom absolutely loves.

I have always had really good results with salicylic acid with my acne…the key for me is not to overuse it, otherwise my skin dries out really, really, really bad…so a treatment that is used no more than once a month seemed perfect, and made me really want to try this! I also like the fact that treatments take NO MORE than four minutes, as opposed to using a facial mask that you have to spend time letting dry, and looking…well…silly! I tested this on the sensitive skin on top of my foot before I tried it on my face, and it took a couple of minutes before it started to tingle, so I set my max time at two minutes, got a cotton ball, and applied it to my face.

As soon as it starts tingling and burning, I start getting my water ready for rinsing (I live in a really old house, and it takes awhile for the warm water to get upstairs), then rinse it off. It stung for about 15 minutes after I removed it all, and was a little red for about 10 minutes, but other than that, my skin felt really nice and smooth. Maybe a little dry, but a very gentle moisturizer helped take care of that pretty much immediately. Today was the second time that I used it, and left it on for the full two minutes, with about the same results, only my skin is even softer. I’m excited to find out what happens when I get my skin conditioned to it, and can do a full four-minute treatment! I’m going to be hawt! 😀

Things you want to know:
Each bottle contains approx. 15-20 full facial peels.
Comes With 365 Day 100% No Hassle Money Back Guarantee!!! You can return the item even if its empty!
Made with Pharmaceutical Grade Salicylic Acid
Guaranteed Quality: Made in USA. Manufactured in an FDA compliant cosmetic laboratory.

You can buy this on Amazon for only $24.99 here:Dr. Song Salicylic acid peel

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!
~Rachelle

I received this salicylic acid peel for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

