I really love essential oils! I love learning about them, and I love finding new ways to use them everyday! My latest craze is peppermint oil…it smells so good, and is so relaxing! Here’s what I’ve learned so far:

According to WebMd, peppermint oil is commonly used as flavoring in foods and beverages, and as a fragrance in soaps and cosmetics. It can also be used for a variety of health conditions and can be taken orally in dietary supplements or topically as a skin cream or ointment.

There are a ton of other things it can be used for, but I like to make my own body scrubs, body butters, and other stuff, so I’m most interested in topical uses. WebMd says skin preparations containing peppermint oil are used by some people for the following skin conditions, although there is no clear evidence that they are helpful:peppermintoil
– headache
– muscle pain
– nerve pain
– toothache
– inflammation of the mouth
– joint conditions
– itchiness
– allergic rash
– bacterial and viral infections
– repelling mosquitoes
Peppermint oil vapor is also sometimes inhaled to treat symptoms of colds and coughs. (think vicks!)

So, by now I’m sure you’re wondering what I use it for in my OWN home? 😀 My favorite use is in my ‘bath bombs’…I have dead sea bath salts, which I mix with my favorite oils, creating the most amazing bathing experience…especially when I get to light a candle, play some music, and be alone!

I also love to put this in my oil diffuser. It creates a nice, pleasing aroma throughout the whole room, and I can mix it with other oils, like lavender, which creates the most heavenly scent!

You can buy your own on Amazon for only $14.95 here:Peppermint Oil – Premium Quality 4 Oz 100% Pure & Natural Peppermint Essential Oil – Therapeutic Grade –

I recommend this for anyone who’s looking for a high-quality essential oil, especially for use in homemade soaps, butters, or…anything you want!

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently
~Rachelle

I received this essential oil for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

