Anyone who has nice leather knows two things: 1: It’s expensive. 2: It’s difficult to care for properly! Luckily, Chamberlain’s is here to help you with all of your leather care needs. I only tried the leather ‘milk’, a water-based leather conditioner, but they have an entire system dedicated just to leather that I can’t wait to try out!

leathercareYou can use Chamberlain’s Leather Care Liniment on your leather bags, purses, luggage, shoes, boots, saddle/tack, and leather apparel! In fact, Saddleback Leather Company uses it on ALL of its product before they are shipped to customers. This water-based conditioner is designed to gently strengthen, preserve, beautify and restore your leather, without overloading it with heavy oils or toxic chemicals. It really does have a nice scent to it, they say it’s slightly almond fragranced, but it doesn’t take away from the natural scent of the leather, which is absolutely essential, in my opinion. Leather should always smell like leather!

I have a really nice leather purse, which I cleaned well, tested for colorfastness…then used the nice terry cloth applicator to apply the leather milk. My purse looks close to brand-new again, and feels more supple, and less prone to damage. The problem was, I don’t really have much leather myself besides that one pretty purse, so I passed this onto my Harley-riding dad, who absolutely LOVED it! This got used in their house for everything from saddlebags to jackets to chaps, and my dad is even more excited for this year’s bike show than he usually is!

* Here are a few leather care tips to keep in mind before using Leather Care Liniment: Read instructions fully before using. Leather Milk should not be consumed. Use carefully on unfinished leather. Not for use on suede. Test in a discreet area before using. Clean first with Straight Cleaner no. 2 or other leather cleaner if leather is excessively dirty. May darken lighter colored leathers; color usually lightens back up with use. Apply shoe polish after conditioning dress shoes.

I would recommend this to anyone with real leather, who wants to be able to properly care for it, instead of replacing it! You can get yours on Amazon for only $18.95 here:Chamberlain’s Leather Milk 8oz Leather Care Liniment No. 1: Best Cleaner and Conditioner for Quality Leather

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!
~Rachelle

I received this leather milk for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

