If you didn’t already know, I’m a graphic design student, and I spend 6-8 hours in class every day. Our program director was forced to ban drinks without lids in the classroom..but we all sneak them in anyways. Coffee, red bull…doesn’t really matter. We don’t want to spend the whole day drinking water while we sit in our lab!

Unfortunately, I’m a bit of a klutz, and sneaking contraband drinks in becomes a bit of a problem when you’re hiding your cup on the floor by your feet, and knock it over. I did this so many times, and it was really embarrassing…So I just stopped taking anything but water to class. Boo! I was really starting to miss my coffee when I received these! Thank goodness!

These coffee mugs really are pretty darn spill proof. They’re super-super insulated, so they keep my drink really hot for as long as I need them to…this is incredibly helpful when I forget my coffee in the car and can’t run to the parking garage to retrieve it right away. It’s not cold anymore when I get it from my car, even in the middle of winter!

I do have one issue with these bottles. There isn’t a seal up top where the inner wall meets the plastic lid, so water gets into the lid, making the mug really difficult to wash and dry properly. If you set it upside-down to dry, water stays in the plastic lid part, and if you turn in upright, that water goes back into the mug. I solved this by washing it really well, then using a paper towel to dry it with it upright, and soak up all of that excess water. This is definitely NOT a deal breaker!

You can buy your own on Amazon..you get TWO for only $29.95 here:Set of 2 16oz BPA-Free Double-Wall Stainless Steel (18/8) Vacuum Insulated Travel To-go Mugs with Comfort Handle

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!
~Rachelle
I received these travel mugs for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

