I discovered the wonders of a french press at just the right time! I ordered this beauty..and two day later my automatic coffee pot broke. Luckily, this showed up, and I was able to easily decipher the instructions on the box as to how to use it.

I ran right out to the grocery store for some coarse-ground coffee, which I ground myself right there in the store. Fun! I brought it home, and started boiling some water. (Note: make sure you boil enough water. It’s better to have a little too much, than not enough!) I carefully measured the coffee into the the glass carafe, and as soon as the water was hot, I dumped it right in, then set the lid on the top to let it brew, making sure not to press the pretty plunger.

After 5 minutes or so, I pushed down on the metal plunger slowly (careful, hot), and was able to pour the most amazing, smooth coffee into my francois et mimi stacking mugs!

This french press is absolutely beautiful. It’s made of glass, with metal ribbing, and a ceramic/metal top, and metal screen and pusher. It looks great sitting next to my new automatic coffee pot! I’ve always seen people in the movies using these, so to be honest, using the french press when company comes by makes me feel super-fancy!

You can buy your own fancy french press on amazon for only $14.99 here:Francois et Mimi Single Wall Borosilicate Glass French Coffee Press, 34-Ounce, Chrome

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!
~Rachelle

I received this french press from francois et mimi for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

