I have the most amazing, comfortable bed. It’s a king-sized, double-pillow-top mattress, and honestly the most comfortable bed that I’ve ever had. It’s so easy to fall asleep, even if you just sat down for a second. I have a pretty serious issue with it though: sheets never seem to stay on the darn thing!

The struggle is real: I toss and turn a bit in the middle of the night, which tugs at our wal-mart jersey-knit sheets, and inevitably pulls the corner up in the middle of the night, leaving it free to attack my pillows and my face, and literally annoy the crap out of me. Once I notice that the sheets have come up, I CANNOT get back to sleep until it’s fixed. This isn’t really a problem when I’m sleeping alone, buy my sweetheart really doesn’t enjoy me waking him up in the middle of the night so that he can stand up while I pull the sheets back up and fix them. This almost always earns me a grumble and a dirty look, but I can’t help it!

Luckily, one of my favorite companies to work with, Francois Et Mimi, allowed me to try one of their sheet sets. It’s a 700-thread count 100% cotton, king-sized set with a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, and two pillowcases. I didn’t get to choose the color that was sent to me, and at first, I was a bit disappointed. The sheets looked rust-colored in the package. I didn’t really feel like it would go well with my black comforters and green walls…but I washed them, and put them on to bed, good little product reviewer that I am.

These sheets are a bit heavy, which is perfect for the wintertime, and actually pretty great for summer, too, because I can take the comforters off the bed, just use the sheet, and actually feel like I’m covered up. They’ve got a nice satin-y finish to them, and we both really liked the way they felt to lie between. Not super-soft like our old jersey-knit sheets, but not scratchy or uncomfortable at all.

When I woke up the morning after we tried these for the first time, I got my daughter some breakfast, and sat down to my desk to get some homework done. I looked over at my little princess sitting on my bed in the sunlight, and realized that my sheets weren’t really a yucky rust color..they’re golden! A beautiful gold color that actually goes incredibly well with my black comforter, green walls…and even my other random assortment of pillowcases on the bed (I really really like pillows).

Screen Shot 2015-03-28 at 11.33.23 AMWe have been using these for awhile now…I even got a second set, I love them so so much! I haven’t put my old jersey-knit sheets on since I got these…nor have I had to ‘fix’ my corner of the bed! NOT ONCE! I’ll never ever go back to super-cheap sheets again…it’s just not worth it!

If you’re ready to upgrade to ‘adult’ bedding, too, check out these sheet sets on Amazon. They have a TON of beautiful colors to match just about any decor, and they can be found in Full, Queen, or King sizes! Here’s a link to make things easier for you:700 Thread Count Luxury Soft Cotton Silky Sateen Sheet Set, Extra Deep Pocket, King

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!
~Rachelle

