Om nom nom! I LOVE to cook! It seem as though everyone that I know would rather make a ‘box meal’, rather than dinner from scratch. I get that we live in a busy world, and that it takes extra time, effort, and a little bit of knowledge (or the guts to experiment) to actually chop vegetables, and choose and/ or measure spices. Recipes can seem long and hard to follow…and as I mentioned, we are just so darn busy, there doesn’t seem to be time to make ‘real’ food.

The thing is, those ‘box dinners’ that Americans are so used to cooking don’t actually give your tastebuds, or body, the variety that they crave. You can only eat so much processed hamburger helper before all of the chemicals and preservatives start to affect your system. You won’t actually notice it, but you’ll slowly become more tired and lethargic. Your body will spend its precious energy processing these strange chemicals, instead of creating healthy, usable energy for your body.

So…what IS the secret to being able to cook at home..besides finding a little extra time?

It’s your spices! You can turn ANY dish from ‘blah’ to ‘BOOM’ with some spice! I urge you to try it: Just get some chicken..cut it into two pieces, and cook one piece without any spices. No salt, no pepper…nothing. Put some salt and pepper on the other piece. Cover it with a lid, and cook it until the chicken is white..but don’t overcook it! Try both pieces. They’ll be amazing and juicy, but the one with just a little salt and pepper will be soooo much better! I guarantee it! 😀 Now…I want you to experiment next time! Grab some spices from the grocery store if you don’t have any…I love ‘all=spices” because they combine different spices that work well together to make things a bit easier for busy moms like me! 😀

That being said…This smoked Spanish Paprika Powder is AMAZING to experiment with! I’ve used it in everything from   homemade sub sandwiches to chicken salad to deviled eggs…and it’s been a hit with the entire family! When the kids are eating with us, I tend to use the sweet smoked paprika powder, so I don’t get any complaints about spiciness…it adds a wonderful smoky punch to any dish! But…when the kiddos aren’t around, or after I’ve served them, I use the HOT smoked spanish paprika powder! My boyfriend and I both absolutely love it. What a wonderful, tasty touch to our favorite foods! If you like to experiment with new, fun foods or spices, this is for you!

You can buy yours on Amazon for only 10.99! You actually get BOTH powders for this price, so this is honestly a wonderful deal! Check ‘em out here: Kiva Gourmet HOT + SWEET SMOKED Spanish Paprika -From The Famous La Vera Region of Spain – 4 oz Total WT (2-PACK SET)

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!
~Rachelle

I received this paprika powder for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

