I love my man. I really, really do. I don’t exactly love his beard, though! I mean…it looks good. Heck, it looks great! I just don’t really love the way that it feels! He’s simply not a shave every single day type of man. He prefers to wait close to a week between shaving. Like I said, it looks good. His beard grows in pretty well, and he doesn’t keep his mustache too long, so I’m happy…until his beard touches me.

smoothviking2It’s scratchy. Like…really scratchy. You know the feeling when you get your hair cut, and tiny hairs get into your shirt? Yeah…that’s how it feels when he puts his head against my back when we’re lying in bed. I love the way he feels next to me, but I was at the point where I thought the beard might have to go in order for us to get close. Then…I found Smooth Viking! They have an amazing line of beard care products, obviously tailored just for men!

I ordered the beard conditioner, and was very happy with the size of the tin that it came in, and the amount in the tin. They didn’t fill it halfway and call it good, and it’s not over-pack and gooing out (it’s nott gooey, though, which surprised me). This is a thick, almost waxy substance that smells subtle, yet nice and manly. It really helps keep the hairs soft, especially towards the end when it starts to get unruly!

I recommend trying the entire Smooth Viking lineup of products, but you can buy this one on Amazon for only $16.95 here:Beard Conditioner – 100% Natural Beard Conditioner & Softener – Soothes Your Beard and Stops Itching – With Shea Butter, Mango Butter, Sweet Almond Oil, Argan Oil, Olive Oil, Coconut Oil, Jojoba, Beeswax & Pure Essential Oil

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!

~Rachelle

I received this beard conditioner for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

