I love my man. I really, really do. I don’t exactly love his beard, though! I mean…it looks good. Heck, it looks great! I just don’t really love the way that it feels! He’s simply not a shave every single day type of man. He prefers to wait close to a week between shaving. Like I said, it looks good. His beard grows in pretty well, and he doesn’t keep his mustache too long, so I’m happy…until his beard touches me.

It’s scratchy. Like…really scratchy. You know the feeling when you get your hair cut, and tiny hairs get into your shirt? Yeah…that’s how it feels when he puts his head against my back when we’re lying in bed. I love the way he feels next to me, but I was at the point where I thought the beard might have to go in order for us to get close. Then…I found Smooth Viking! They have an amazing line of beard care products, obviously tailored just for men!

I ordered the beard oil, and at first my boyfriend was disappointed with the glass bottle and dropper system. It looked like my face serums, and he thought it seemed ‘girly’…until he tried using it! 😀 He had tried another brand’s oil in the past, and hated the way it ran everywhere and got all over his fingers. (I guess he doesn’t like to wash his hands..typical man. haha) This oil is great, because with the dropper, you can control exactly where you put it, and how much you use! And I have to be honest, his skin feels more smooth when he uses this after he shaves, and seems to grow in just a little bit softer, now that he’s using it regularly. No more scratchy, so we can finally get close!

I recommend trying the entire Smooth Viking lineup of products, but you can buy this one on Amazon for only $16.95 here:Beard Oil – 100% Natural – Soften Your Beard and Stop Itching – Contains Premium Blend of Nourishing Ingredients – With Avocado Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Moroccan Argan Oil, Olive Oil, Pumpkin Seed Oil, Castor Oil, Jojoba Oil, & Vitamin E – Vegan Friendly

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!

~Rachelle

I received this beard conditioner for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

