When I was offered this whiskey stone combo set to review, I jumped at it…my boyfriend really loves whiskey, so why not? πŸ™‚ I stones-in-usehonestly didn’t look too closely at them before I placed the order (one of the perks of getting things at a deep discount is that I don’t have to do much research on them before I buy…I AM the research!), and was really pleased with these when I got them! First off, they come in a nice plastic case that you can freeze and store them in, so you don’t have to worry about them getting dirty or gross in the freezer at all! They even come with little metal tongs that you can use so you don’t have to touch the cubes when you’re putting them into the glass. Cool!

Next I inspected the cubes themselves a bit more closely. stones-on-counterYou get eight of these awesome cubes, 4 that are stainless steel, shiny, and really pretty, and 4 made of soapstone that are absolutely beautiful, and a delight to pull out when company shows up and you want to show off a bit! πŸ˜‰ I poured myself a small mixed drink after putting a couple of cubes into a glass (I don’t like whiskey nearly as much as my boyfriend does), and swirled it around a bit to let the stones cool my drink down…they worked really well! Not quite as cold as an actual ice cube, but the benefit is that you don’t have ice diluting your carefully made drink. Check these out on Amazon here: Whiskey Stones Combo Set, Dry-Ice Gift Set, Stainless Steel Whiskey Cubes and Soapstone Whiskey Rocks Combo Set, Whiskey Chiller, Wine Chiller

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!

~Rachelle

I received these whiskey stones for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

