Squirrels! Squirrels have completely taken over my parents’ yard! My parents used to have dogs that chased away the squirrels, and the squirrels learned to stay away from the yard, mom’s flowers, and dad’s garden. Unfortunately, mom lost most of her eyesight, and has a seeing-eye dog instead of a ‘regular’ dog, and guide dogs are well-trained not to be distracted by, or to chase squirrels, or any other animal. That means that, over the past few years, the squirrels have decided that their yard is safe and full of tasty things to eat, so they have set up residency in their trees, and bring their young down daily to steal mom’s cacti, strawberries, and other plants! My poor momma has been losing her mind, so when I was offered the opportunity to try this organic pest repellant, I jumped onto it, and took the bottle right over to my mom’s house and started spraying. I like that this product is eco-friendly, and not made of chemicals. It’s designed to taste bad and be unpleasant to pests, instead of hurting them physically, which is a huge deal to me, and very important when spraying something all over the yard that mom’s guide dog spends his non-working days relaxing on.

ecodefense2The spray left the leaves of all of the plants looking wet, which was nice, because it helps me see what I’ve already covered. Unfortunately, out of the last 49 days here in Lincoln, Nebraska, 28 of those days have been rainy, with only two dry days in a row, so the heavy rains washed a lot of the product away. It definitely doesn’t stand up to heavy rain at all, and the squirrels quickly learned this, stealing our strawberries before we could get back out to spray again. But…if you’re not experiencing crazy ridiculous amounts of rainfall, this really works well! It was funny watching the squirrels jump over the flower beds to get into the tree, instead of climbing through them. It’s very obvious that the squirrels don’t like the way this stuff feels, smells, or tastes! If you have pest issues, you should really try this! It’s on sale on amazon here:Pest & Animal Repeller – Naturally Repels Deer, Squirrels, Rats, Rabbits, Moles, Gophers, & Other Pests Guaranteed – 100% Organic Pest Control – Best Rabbit and Deer Repellent – Eliminates Rodents and Other Pests Both Indoor and Outdoor – Child, Pet, and Plant Safe – No Chemicals, Traps, Poisons, or Pesticides – 32 oz Ultra Concentrated Scent and Taste Deterrent – Money Back Guarantee.

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!

~Rachelle

I received this organic pest repellent for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

