My girls absolutely LOVE this ‘bubble train’! They went through the entire bottle of bubbles that came with the train in one day, and still constantly ask to play with the bubble train. My daughters are 4 and 8, and they seem to be about the perfect ages for a toy like this! I did learn that it’s best on linoleum or bubbletrain2wood floors, like I have, but the floors really need to be clean, otherwise pet fur and other dust particles, can get stuck in the wheels. The wheels could also get stuck in hair, so make sure it doesn’t get too close to little heads. I had to track down a screwdriver to put in the batteries, but once I got them in, I used the awesome included funnel to fill up the reservoir, turned the switch on, and we had an amazing amount of bubble fun! The music is loud and fun, and the lights light up the whole room! The girls are constantly turning the lights off to play with it. 🙂

I was really worried that bubbles in the house would make a huge mess, but this awesome train drives all over the room, backing up when it hits something, turning, and going in a different direction, which ensures that bubbles aren’t all in one place (unless your kid decides that it needs to create a pile of bubbles on the floor! haha). The bubbles are awesomely small, though, and pop quickly without leaving a nasty residue all over the floors that you just cleaned so that the bubble train wouldn’t get stuck!

We have really had a lot of fun with this…in fact, I had to find a homemade bubble recipe so that we could play with it all the time without having to spend a lot of money on bubbles. Here’s the best recipe that I found:

  • 1/2 cup of dishwashing liquid (Dawn works very well)
  • 2 cups of water
  • 2 teaspoons of sugar
  1. Add ingredients together, place into a shallow pan to use (or refill old bubble containers)
  2. Have fun!

You can find this awesome bubble train on Amazon here: Steam Train Locomotive Engine Car Bubble Blowing Bump & Go Battery Operated Toy Train w/ Lights & Sounds

bubbletrain3

This makes a great gift!

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently

~Rachelle

I received this bubble blowing toy train for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

