I have a confession to make to you. Please don’t laugh. I’m telling you because I just found something great that takes me back to my high school days!

band_nerd_3-155017I was a band nerd. I played the flute, I went to band camp…’all that jazz’. I loved it! Lucky for me, that was a time before each and every photograph of me was lovingly placed online for the world to see, so I don’t have pictures to show you. (Maybe, if you’re really sweet, I’ll share them someday!)

ocarina-1The flute that I played years ago (I’m not telling how many years) has seen better days, and doesn’t make the same beautiful sound that it used to, so I haven’t been able to play it for years. Luckily, I received this awesome Ocarina flute, which has allowed me to get back to my musical roots…my kids love to listen to me play, and it was super duper easy to figure out!

Bonus: Hello, it’s a freaking ocarina of time! If you ever played Zelda on N64 in the 90’s, you know what I’m talking about…Link played the ocarina, and awesome things happened. I think I heard Epona’s Song in my sleep. It was my favorite, because it was pretty, and brought my horse just about anywhere I wanted! Oh man. I’m experiencing a SERIOUS urge to go dig my N64 out, plug it in, and play this game. My dad and I spent so many hours playing – I have so many memories!ocarina-2

Seriously though. Back on track. This Ocarina is beautiful, and makes beautiful music! You can buy yours here: CLD Brands Hand Tuned Ocarina of Time – Bonus Player’s Guide – 12 Hole Ceramic Flute Handcrafted By Musicians For Music Lovers – Legend of Zelda

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!

~Rachelle

I received this Ocarina for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

