Training your dog can be fun! It can be frustrating too, but if you take the time to find the tools that work best for you and your pet, training can be an incredibly rewarding experience! Not only does training your dog help to create a more well-behaved pet, it can help you bond with your dog, creating a level of trust between the two of you that will last a lifetime!
dogwhistle2A training whistle is a great tool to have in your training arsenal, especially one like this! It’s heavy-duty, lightweight, and you can individually tune it to suit your dog’s particular needs…and it’s super easy to do!
We started using this with our dog, Yoshi. It has made a big difference in my ability to keep her in the yard. She’s a very VERY friendly dog, and has a habit of running off to greet anyone who walks by. Most people don’t mind, but she is a little big, and has been known to startle people when she runs up on them, tail wagging a mile a minute. Now, when she takes off running, I can pull the whistle up from my neck, give it a quick blow instead of hollering at her, and she actually stops what she is doing and comes back. Yay! It’s also a lot less scary for the person she’s running at, because if I yell at her to come back, people sometimes automatically assume that it’s because I think she’ll hurt them. No…I just don’t want her to jump up and get mud on them, or worse, knock some little kid over with her loves!
I’ll be buying a second whistle to keep by the front door to keep her in line…this works so well for us! If you’re ready to get serious about training, check out the whistle here:Dog Whistle to Stop Barking with Adjustable High Pitched Frequency from PetVitalix for Obedience, Repellent Effect and Clicker Teaching with Keychain, Necklace, Anti Lost Pet ID Tag, Training Guides

You won’t be sorry!
As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!

~Rachelle

I received this dog whistle set for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.