I fully believe that the difference between having a run-down-looking home and having a well-put-together-looking home (besides obvious cleanliness) is decor. A house without any curtains, photos, or decorations of any sort leaves you i a perpetual state of looking-like-you-just-moved-in.
Making the upgrade from old hand-me-down decorations to being able to choose my own decor has been an amazing step in ‘adulting’. I love being able to take the time to pick colors that go well together, and design the rooms in my home to have the feel that I want them to! The area that I’ve had the most trouble with so far is my stairway. We have this nice split staircase with windows that spill light onto the wall and the steps, but the weird outdoor-style shingles that are on the walls made it difficult to find the ‘right’ piece for the area.painting2
Luckily, this beautiful print of the NYC skyline (pre 9/11) at sunset is the perfect complement to the wood colors and textures, especially when the light spills onto the wall in the morning! It’s a great size for the area too, 12 x 16, with strong canvas, a sturdy frame, and even a little metal hanging bracket on the back of the print. I absolutely love that it came ready to hang! painting3You should hop on over to Amazon and check out everything Rising Waters Photography has to offer: New York City Skyline Canvas Print 12 x 16 inch Frame Featuring the Empire State Building and One World Trade Center

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!
~Rachelle

I received this high-quality print for the purpose of my review, but my opinions are 100% my own, and based on MY personal use. I was not told what to say, only asked to give an honest review based on my own experience with the product.

