I started my new job today! After a grueling journey as a single mom/ college student, I got my Associate’s of Applied Science in Graphic Design degree, and was able to land what I consider to be a dream job in less than a month. I have to drive 35-40 minutes to work, then 35-40 minutes back, but it’s totally worth it to get to work with an amazing group of people at an awesome little marketing company with small-town roots.

I would honestly love to move farther out into the country to be closer to this dream job, but that would mean switching schools for my daughter, and longer drives when they go to see their dad. Since I’m the only parent with a driver’s license, all of the girls’ transportation usually falls to me. Luckily, I have an amazing boyfriend who has a part-time job that’s flexible enough to allow him to pick my oldest daughter up from school so that she’s not stuck in after-school programs until I get home at 5:30 at night.

So…I went to college, and managed to actually graduate. Then I somehow managed to land an awesome job pretty quickly, and am a true ‘9-5’ worker. I have bills to pay…lots of bills, after being out of school and off work for a month. I hope to be able to find a way to make a bit of money freelancing on the side if I can find some time to squeeze it in as well. In 5 months or so, my student loan payments will begin. I think I’m an adult now…Do you?

As Always, Stay Beautiful & Think Divergently!

~Rachelle

P.S. Mother nature gave me a freaking BLIZZARD for my first day of work! Driving my little skateboard of a car on the snowdrifts at 50-60 mph was an experience that I won’t forget – especially for a first day on the job!

